Slight change again

The orange-on-royal blue didn’t work as well as I wanted. For now, I’m trying a yellow-on-royal blue. Normally, I don’t like the darker colors, but I’ve really liked using the dark blue as a background color since it provides great contrast. We’ll see what happens.

Royal blue and yellow is one of my all-time favorite color schemes, along with royal blue and light blue and then kelly green and gold. But for this blog, I’m looking for schemes that provide great contrast–making it easier to read–while allowing some aesthetic appeal also.

Leave a Reply

