Websites for writers

I’m always on the lookout for them, and found this fascinating blog. I contribute to it sometimes, both under my real name and sometimes not. It’s a great place to go to read about the status of newspapers and the thoughts.

Free From Editors is a reminder to me that though I love my job as a writer, I have to be vigilant regarding my job. The journalism market’s not exactly steady. If you don’t believe me, visit a freelance writing website and see just how little clients want to pay you to work your butt off to put out good articles. To me, it’s comparable to asking a mechanic to replace your car’s head gasket for $25.

After he finishes laughing half an hour later, he’ll tell you no.

Leave a Reply

