Finding work on Craigs List

Hearing the new song about Craigs List from one of my favorites, “Weird Al” Yankovic, made me think of what it’s been like to look for work on this internet ads site. I’ve posted a few ads, mostly for my services as a writer and one for my services as a cargo van driver. Of the hundreds of responses I’ve received, only one has been for any type of decent work. The rest is spam. Some are for jobs where you must first invest money upfront.

It’s like searching for a needle in a stack of needles. True, there are lots of needles, but you’re trying to find the one that’s useful in amongst the 99.9% identical ones that are useless.

Leave a Reply

