Writer’s Digest Contest #20 update

The deadline’s tomorrow, and I’ll have to write up something tonight. The assignment is to write about the first day of your last job or the last day of your first job.

My first job was working at college, first in maintenance, briefly in the distribution center and then a few jobs in food service (line running, dishwashing, painting, vacuuming and baking). Does “last job” mean your current job or prior one?

So, I’ll probably two versions. I had actually written them, but the computer’s in storage. Things have been slowed down since we’re in the middle of moving.

Once I write the two versions, I’ll send the better one in and post the lesser one here.

Leave a Reply

