There’s a new used bookstore in Frankenmuth, Michigan!

It’s called Charlin’s Book Nook, and it’s located in Frankenmuth, Michigan on 154 South Main Street, Suite 4. Their phone number is 989-652-2900. Their store hours are 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday, Thursday-Saturday and then on Sundays from 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. They are closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays.

The store is owned by Charlene Barber and Linda Strappazon.

Its e-mail address is charlinsbooknook@airadv.net.

I’ve been there a few times and have purchased three books: a Gideon New King James Bible (which my middle son uses for church), Friday Night Lights and The Dark Half. I took my three sons there recently, and the two youngest each bought a book (one a book on Wishbone the dog and the other a Goosebumps book). The oldest, who likes to read about paranormal activities, didn’t see a book that he fancied.

I hope soon to take my wife, Jennifer, since the store has two types of books she really likes: mysteries (such as Nancy Drew) and true crime stories.

The owners tell me business is going well so far, and I hope it continues. It is so nice to have a used bookstore nearby, and I hope it becomes a mainstay.

Charlin’s Book Nook.

Richard Zowie enjoys reading and wishes he could do it for a living. Post comments here or e-mail him at richardzowie@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

