My new, improved blog posting about my two friends

Late last week, I wrote about two friends–Chelsea from high school (she runs a salon in Austin) and Jeremy from college (he splits his time between the ministry and doing deliveries for Schwan’s). I have nothing but the warmest regards for both, but after reading the posting I chose to remove it since I felt it came across as a bit too arrogant on my part. Look at me, I’m a talented writer. I just felt there was no point to it.

So, I deleted it. Chances are, it is now spending eternity inside one of Saturn’s many rings.

That being said, I still have lots of respect for Chelsea and Jeremy. Chelsea runs a business and styles hair–two things far beyond me. She also likes to write. Jeremy is a multi-tasker who’s far better with people than I’ll ever be. If anything, I look up to both of them–Chelsea for her business talent and ability to make people feel great about themselves and Jeremy for being a leader who does many different things.

Yes, writing is hard work and we writers are a different breed and a different mentality, but I don’t look down upon others. Especially not on my Dad–a retired mechanic and a self-described “jack of all trades and a master of none” who worked on engines, built room editions, did plumbing and wiring, woodwork, etc.

Richard Zowie is a writer who wishes he was far more talented and multi-faceted. Post comments here or e-mail them to richardzowie@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

