Should I ever write an autobiography?

Not a bad read so far. Fascinating format, in that it’s not told chronologically.

President Bush seems very humble in his storytelling, quite the opposite of the biography penned by one late filmmaker. The story goes that filmmaker gave a few friends advance copies of his “much-sanitized” autobiography, and one friend after reading it replied: “Great book. Who’s it about?”

Decision Points makes me wonder if I’ll ever decide someday to write my autobiography. I keep a journal and am trying to piece my early years together. Maybe I will, but after a while it gets boring talking about myself. I suppose if I ever become famous my publisher might ask me to write about myself.

What would I call my memoirs?

Restless: The Richard Zowie Story

My Life by Richard Zowie

Buy My Book, Please!!! by Richard Zowie

I Despise Justin Bieber and Other Observations by Richard Zowie

Boring I’m Not: Richard on Pens, Ducks and Anything Else He Finds Interesting by Richard Zowie

For now, I prefer to blog. And write fiction. And be a journalist.

Richard Zowie can be a smart aleck when the situation calls for it (the above titles were parodies of former president Bill Clinton, the late comedian Henny Youngman, comedian/senator Al Franken and former MLB pitcher David Wells). Post comments here or e-mail them to richardzowie@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

