Talking to experts

In the next few months I plan to talk to a friend about a pivotal part of my novel Randy and Rhonda. It has to do with selling books. I’ll leave it at that.

I’m also hoping to talk to another subject matter expert. Sorry, but I’d rather not give any details.

I read once that Alex Haley spent about 12 years researching Roots before writing it. So, along those lines, you have to research. Yes, fiction is fiction, but if there’s not a healthy sense of realism, a great psychological thriller (one of my favorite genres) becomes comical and campy.

Richard Zowie loves to write fiction. Post comments here or e-mail them to richardzowie@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

