Poem: Who are they to judge?

Poetry is not my strong suit, but I like to dabble into it. Quentin Tarantino once said you can’t write poetry with a computer; the poem below was written earlier today with pen and paper (with a few modifications as I type them in now). Read and tell me what you think. I promise this–if you don’t like it, you won’t hurt my feelings. Honest.

Who are they to judge?

“This movie’s bad,” Roger says

“This book’s bad,” The Times says

“This person cahn’t sing,” says the shooter of cripples

If there are no absolutes

No right or wrong

No good or bad

No tasteful or distasteful

If beauty is in the eye of the beholder

Who are Roger, the newspaper and Simon to judge?

Richard Zowie is a writer, blogger, columnist, journalist. Post comments here or drop him a line at richardzowie@gmail.com.